Head vs Heart

I tend to think I’m a pretty logical person. I like to think things through. I don’t like to make rash decisions. I don’t go as far as making a pros and cons list but I like to think about all the aspects of my decisions, especially major decisions.

The only problem with that is sometimes I think the devil can use logic to overpower what the Holy Spirit is telling you. I have a major decision coming up. Logically I can’t wrap my head around it. Spiritually, I’m peeing my pants like an excited child with a full bladder!

So I had about 2 more paragraphs but after jumping into Proverbs and reading a couple chapters to make sure I wasn’t totally off base I’m going to change what I was going to say. I wasn’t wrong I was actually more right than I thought and had to share what I found.

In Proverbs 2:1-5, Solomon talks about how your heart should be set on a life of Understanding or Wisdom. Meaning wisdom comes from the heart. This just blew my mind! I always thought wisdom was from the head, that wisdom was logical, that wisdom was thought based! Lady wisdom abides in your heart, wisdom comes from the Fear of the Lord which is a heart condition!

Faith itself isn’t logical, that’s why it’s faith. I’m so excited, now more than ever, for the things that are coming up for Jenn and I! I’m also excited you are here to share this wild ride with!

About robbpaul

I AM...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

