Recently my wife and I were blessed to learn that we have our second child on the way. Normally, this would be a joyous occasion, however, we let circumstances and the past control our emotions.

A year ago almost to the day my wife went into emergency surgery due to a tubal pregnancy. We lost what would have been our second child. For my wife this was devastating, she felt lost and ashamed and maybe that she had done something wrong. For me this was almost business as usual. My mom was pregnant 9 times. I have two brother, one of whom was supposed to be twins.

I called a great friend and mentor and told him the news about our new pregnancy, not with excitement but with fear and trepidation because of the things that had happened in the past. He kindly but firmly said, “Robb, as your friend I’m going to rebuke you.” And he promptly told me how I cannot and should not react to this awesome news out of fear. He made me pray. He made me speak blessing over my future child and claim its life for the glory and great works of the Lord.

It’s funny how the Satan uses our past the try and ruin our perspective on the future.

I see this paralleled a lot in life in all our circumstance. Many times we don’t want to tell others good news because we just know that it will get bad again.

Now we are rejoicing in Jenn’s pregnancy! We are excited to tell you that we are going to have a baby and that above all God is in control and we believe and act on the faith that by next Christmas we will have a healthy second child who will add great joy to our family!

About robbpaul

I AM...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

