Commitment.

God speaks to me. ALL. THE. TIME.

I just made a statement that most of you probably will question. “Well… how do YOU know it’s God??”

I got an idea that has the ability to change at least one life for the betterment of God’s kingdom and it aligns with God’s word? That’s from God. Period. If you have those moments, God is speaking so shut up and listen. Most people don’t hear from God because they are too loud to hear Him. But that’s another post.

Our pastor did a series on Jonah recently and as the story goes Jonah was a prophet, meaning he heard from God and told people what God said. When God told Jonah to go to the city of Nineveh and call them to repentance Jonah fled. I think I see this story slightly differently because I understand what that means on a personal level. You see, I would never intentionally try to get away from God speaking to me. But Jonah tried, he tried to run from God’s presence. Obviously he couldn’t have succeeded but he would have wished that God would never speak to him again rather than go to Nineveh! That’s stupid.

I want to hear God’s voice. I want to be in His will.

God speaks to me most when I am in the shower, especially when I shower at night. It’s almost figurative, I am washing away the dirtiness of the day and God gives me something fresh or starts to develop a previous idea.

So my commitment to you is to shower at night.

So I can hear from Him more and then share that with you.

 

About robbpaul

I AM...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

