Imperfection.

 

I know right… another post… Why do I write this much??

2 reasons:

1. I’m a writer. I write.

2. God speaks, I listen, I tell.

Today this is what I heard. “You don’t have to be perfect to be used by Me [God] but you do have admit your imperfection.”

This is powerful. Many people don’t serve, don’t get involved, don’t help out in any type of ministry because they believe they can’t. Why do the believe they can’t? Because they are imperfect. Because they have junk going on in their life.

Newsflash: YOU ARE THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD BECAUSE OF CHRIST, PERIOD.

I am so flawed. I hate it. It drives me nuts because my personality type is ultra competitive. I want to be the best, I want to be perfect. I can’t be. But in the face of that I give my imperfection to Jesus and let him fill in the gaps.

Imperfection can be paralyzing. Imperfection can cause fear. But looking at your imperfection is like looking at the glass half empty. What has God done in your life? What are your blessings?

On the other side of this coin I think Christians look at some of the people in the world and say, “Wow, they’re never going to get saved. I can’t reach them. They’re too far gone.” REALLY!?!?

The Bible says, “For the wages of sin is death!” It doesn’t say, “For the wages of really bad sin is death and the wages of not so bad sin is ok.” You deserve death just as much as them! The only difference is you have accepted grace and the righteousness afforded to you because of the Cross.

Strive for perfection always. But in your imperfection reach the world. And then love the world for their imperfection.

About robbpaul

I AM...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

