Confidence vs. Ego (revised)

I was rereading some of my writings and I came across this one, man was it inspired. I revised it a bit for leadership and I love it even more now. This post came to me from God at a dark time. I was frustrated and angry but typing this out helped me get through…

I’m going to add Leadership vs. Manipulation to this post:

 

Life isn’t perfect. I hate that.

I want things to work out the way they should in a perfect world but they don’t. I hate that.

People aren’t perfect. I love that.

Because people aren’t perfect I get to grow. I get to learn. I get to serve. I get to lead.

Ok now to the title… Confidence (a leader) stands in the gap and fights head on. Ego (a manipulator) hides in the shadows and then sucker punches.

Confidence (a leader) doesn’t start fights and might not win them but always does the right thing. Ego (a manipulator) looks for easy fights to win so it can appear the hero.

Confidence (a leader) boosts people up on it’s shoulders. Ego (a manipulator) pushes people down and stands on their shoulders.

Confidence (a leader) does not voice it’s opinion when it’s not asked. Ego (a manipulator) throws it’s option around like it’s the gospel.

I pray for confidence.

About robbpaul

I AM...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confidence vs. Ego (revised)

  1. barbpruittb says:

    GREAT Article! I’m praying for Confidence too~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

